Ending The Year On A Massive Note

1227151221e

1227151220b

1213151222

0105151215a

Seasons greetings to all of my faithful fro-yo fans! I hope the holidays have been good to you and your stockings were filled with lots of sugary sweetness. As the year comes to an end, Zelda celebrated with yet another Unlimited Cup reward from Yogurtland; my fifth to be exact. For those of you who may not be familiar with Yogurtland’s Real Rewards program, the Unlimited Cup is the highly coveted reward that customers receive after earning 540 points on their account. That’s a lot of fro-yo, especially when you consider that this is my fifth. I’ve been eagerly anticipating this day because every Unlimited Cup is a challenge to break my previous record. Just when you thought it couldn’t be done, I surpassed my fourth cup by a landslide. The venue of choice? Yogurtland in Kent. They have four fewer flavors than all of the other area locations, but they have two scrumptious ones in particular and that was good enough for me. Time to crush the high score!

The assistant manager welcomed me in and was excited to witness this again since she was present for my fourth Unlimited Cup. I had informed her earlier this morning that I’d be coming in today and asked her to have plenty of specific toppings on hand for my construction phase. When you’re dealing with a massive amount of yogurt, it’s impossible to be successful if you don’t have a good structure and plenty of support. For this I use chocolate wafer roll cookies as well as cookie dividers. They make excellent dowels and walls which prevent the yogurt from collapsing. After gathering all of my building materials, my favorite fro-yo companion and I were ready to construct. We kept it modest as far as the amount of flavors go, and we went for the two most exciting in the store: Cookie Butter and Caramel Almond Bar which is a new promotional flavor that arrived earlier this month. After a good 10 minutes of meticulous swirling, we moved on to the final phase of adding a few more toppings. We topped the creation with Pumpkin Bread, coconut macaroons, and sprinkles. When it was all said and done, the grand total was 153.9 oz at a whopping $82.31. WOW! Our previous record was 82.1 oz, so this was practically double in size. Go big or go home, right? Words cannot describe how proud I am, and I am already contemplating ways to make it even bigger next time. It will be several months before I reach my sixth Unlimited Cup, but it’s never too soon to start planning.

As the year comes to an end, I’d like to take the opportunity to wish all of you a wonderful holiday season and a new year filled with endless possibilities. Thank you all for your continued support in sharing my adventures with me, and stay tuned for the next yummy outing!

Until we eat again….

Z-

 

2 thoughts on “Ending The Year On A Massive Note

Leave a comment